Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Im new to this site like I am new to griefing.

I lost my husband Jody Oct 26 2010 to cancer. I miss him more and more everyday. I cannt sleep I cannt eat. Every morning I wake up I get sick and throw up.

It was always just me and him. Even when he died. No one else just me and him. He died in my arms Just like we talked about. I held him for awhile and then I got him clean up and dress. His family show up 45 mins after he died. and then left two days before his service. They didnt stay 24 hours. I have been alone ever since. Jody was my best friend, my soul mate, my whole world. I was so busy taking care of him and doctors and cooking and working and now...... well now I dont know what to do. Jody fought cancer for eight years thats right he got it when he was 36 years old. big strong man. On Aug 19 2010 we lost a grandson to a doctor screw up Jody said that was enough. He was tired of doctors and being sick

. so now what. Im writing on this site to get some help I guess dont know what else to do. I hate the lonessis. I will never love again I will never be the same. If wanyone is lout there that maybe can help please let me know

Loretta lynch

Loretta,

I am so sorry for your loss. I, too, lost my partner to cancer in October and it has been a horrifying experience. He wasn't ill that long, in fact he died within four days of the diagnosis. I can relate to the loneliness and even the physical illness. Clint was my family and basically my life, too. I understand not knowing what to do. We, here in the forum, are here for each other and have experienced loss and can help and support you. It is necessary to have people who can understand loss of a spouse/partner because it is much different than other losses.