Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Need To Share

Kstrongmind.bmp Only my family and close friends know this but I really need to share my story with others in my situation of having lost their best friend and partner

I met Krystal when she was 20 and just out of college and I was 24 and had been working a couple of years already. We met at work fell in love and were married a year and a half later.We were inseperable our entire lives. We never went anywhere without the other. We may have spent a total of 5 days apart in nineteen and a half years.I was a musician she became a musician, I joined bands, she joined the same bands, she became a vegetarian, I became a vegetarian, she decided to go vegan and I supported her no matter what so I became a vegan. We worked together side by side for over 10 years. We moved a business together.I moved across the country because she wanted to and I loved her.We were in the hospital in the early morning hours together supporting brothers and sisters through the births of 4 nephews. We visited ailing grandparents on our lunch hours together. I had to go to work at 4am and she would get up with me and fix my lunch every day while I showered and dressed. We did everything together.