Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Coming up one year

Sorry I am new to this so if I do something wrong sorry in advance. My wife died last Mother's Day. I'm now raising my step granddaughter which I adopted a few years back so she's my daughter but I'm just wondering how my mother's day is going to go the day after Mother's Day I'll be the official one year but Mother's Day is when she passed away laying right beside me and then I came out to watch TV in the daughter came home with Mother's Day presents for mom and came out and said there's something wrong with her she's cold and won't move so arrest in there turn it over started CPR but it was pointless. it's true it's really bad for me so I'm not sure how mothers day is going to go for me or my daughter. I've gotten a lot of advice from other people and I've taken her to a counselor so I don't know thank you for letting me get that out. Also just found death certificate first time I had ever seen it lost it soon as they gave it to me.

• Like 2

David, so sorry for your loss,

My wife passed away lying right beside me as well. Got up to get a sandwich like usual and came back into the bedroom and noticed that she did not seem to be breathing. Called her name while shaking her shoulders gently but she was totally unresponsive. Tried CPR and rescue breathing but Emergency Response personnel told me when they examined her that from their experience she had passed away before I ever tried to help her. I've been coming here to write about it and there are a great number of good caring people here to help me understand what happened to me since . It's just been five months for me since my wife passed, so I understand how terribly difficult it can be losing the one you love most.

This is a great place to talk about everything grief entails without worrying that you will say anything wrong.

Everyone here is so very understanding of all the pain and changes that grief brings on.