Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Lost! My World Is Gone!

My wife, 47 years old, died in a diving accident on May 8th. We were married for 6 years, and were together for 7. We did everything together, we both had hobbies, some we shared some were individual. But, we would always share, and go together to the different shows dealing with our hobbies. She loved quilting, spinning, weaving, whitewater, knitting, and diving. We always made things for each other, I am a woodworker, and no matter what I made, she always got the first one!! I can't even walk into my woodshop now, even though I have loved woodworking for thirty years. Just no one to make anyting for anymore. One minute she was on the boat saying I'll see you in a minute, the next minute she was gone. No rhyme no reason, just gone. I have been dealing with all the things everyone deals with in this situation, but it means nothing. I don't know why I bother, because without her I don't care!! Every day at noon I reach for my phone waiting for her call, which never comes, every evening I enter our home expecting her there and she isn't, and she never will be. How can you possibly survive this, and why would you want to!!

Joe,