Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Thank you all for your concern!  It made me feel very cared about!  Now you all have to put up with me a little more! :D

I'll copy/paste this response to someone to save my poor hands...

Mon. I started training the new gal, Kelley for my Church Treasury position, it'll take about six months before I'm done training her as we'll have quarterly, year end, there is a LOT to show her!  Anything that could possibly go wrong, did.  I couldn't believe the problems I ran into!  Had to play sleuth to fix them all, didn't get home until 6!
During the night the power went off, no warning.  Some got alerts, I didn't.  They shut off our whole town as a safety precaution.  I charged my phone at the church until it went off too.  Monday night I talked to my daughter a long time.  During the night my landline went out.  We had a tremendous storm during the night, it left debris everywhere.  Melissa said there is so much smoke at her house she couldn't open the windows and it was 80 in her apt.  It got to 100 outside here, there too!  I picked up limbs in the street and my yard for 6 1/2 hours!  My back has been complaining ever since.  
So no water, phone, electricity, internet, nothing.  Had to use the woods as no flush-able toilets.  I managed to keep busy doing things around here that I could but was afraid I'd lose all my food, they wouldn't give us an estimated time of when it'd be back on but they always get to outlying areas last, even though we're the ones on wells and have no water!
Wed. afternoon my neighbor hooked up his old generator (I can't start it, it has a pull cord, takes him 10 tries and he's a big burly guy!) to my refrigerator and microwave.  I had been scared to open the refrigerator as I didn't want it warming up.  I drove into Oakridge and got food for my sister & her husband, checked their mail & brought in their newspaper.